FR 18.03.2022, 8.00 PM


für Tanz, Licht und Orchester
Choreography by Sasha Waltz
Music by Georg Friedrich Haas (commissioned work)

Ab 12 Jahren

A Staatsballett Berlin production, co-produced by Sasha Waltz & Guests
With dancers of Sasha Waltz & Guests

Sasha Waltz has created a new work for dance and music at the Staatsballett Berlin. The choreographer commissioned the renowned composer Georg Friedrich Haas to compose original ballet music for a joint creation. After numerous operas, this is his first official stage work for dance.

Composed for a large symphonic ensemble of the Staatskapelle Berlin, the music gives room to elements defined by dance, which create a close connection between musical language and the dancers' body language. Georg Friedrich Haas is one of the most successful composers of contemporary music. His success is due in part to his utopic urge, "unattainable in hundred percent perfection," to create a new music that is both expressive and soothing ― not despite of its newness but precisely because it is new.

The production's concept, in the best tradition of dance history, is based on the inspiring encounter of the arts and has been declared the artistic guideline: music, dance and visual arts are transformed by Sasha Waltz and her team into a full-length work premiered in 2020 on the stage of Staatsoper Unter den Linden.

Buy Tickets

Due to technical reasons, the booking of tickets has to be done in the webshop of the Staatsoper Unter den Linden.

Buy Tickets

Buy Tickets

add to calendar Add to Calendar Outlook/iCal Google Yahoo FR 18.03.2022, 8.00 PM
Staatsoper Unter den Linden

D1 (€23-95)

90 Minuten ohne Pause