Aurora Dickie


born in Recife, Brasil


2000 – 2005 The Bolshoi Theater School in Brazil, Joinville


2007 Youth American Grand Prix Finals (Bronze medal) /// 2012 Cape Town IBC (Bronze medal) /// 2012 Prize for Excelence in Contemporary in Boston


2007 – 2009 The Washington Ballet /// 2010 – 2011 Săo Paulo Companhia de Danca /// 2011 – 2015 The Washington Ballet /// since 2015 Staatsballett Berlin


a.o. Kirk Peterson's Swan Lake (Odette/Odile), Jiri Kylián's Petite Mort, Charla Genn's Giselle (Giselle, Myrtha), Septime Webre's The Nutcracker (Sugar Plum, Snow Queen, Dawdrop), George Balanchine's Serenade und Theme and Variations (Demi-Solo), Christopher Wheeldon's Polyphonia, Hans van Manen's 5 Tangos (Solo), Annabelle Lopes-Ochoa's Prism and Sueño en Marmol, Christopher Wheeldon's There Where She Loved, Septime Webre's Peter Pan (Wendy) and Alice in Wonderland, Christopher Bruce's Rooster, August Bournonville's La Sylphide


Vladimir Malakhov's La Bayadère (Shades), Nacho Duato’s Multiplicity. Forms of Silence and Emptiness, Herrumbre, Sleeping Beauty (Miettes qui tombent), Vasily Medvedev and Yuri Burlaka's The Nutcracker (Clara), Ohad Nahrin's Secus (Duato | Kylián | Naharin), Jiři Kylián's Petite Mort (Duato | Kylián | Naharin), Patrice Bart's Swan Lake (big swans, Italian princess) and Giselle (Myrtha), George Balanchine's Jewels (Emeralds pas de deux, Diamonds pas de deux), Jean-Christophe Maillot's Altro Canto (Solo, Maillot | Millepied), Nacho Duato’s Erde (Duato | Shechter), William Forsythe's The Second Detail (Balanchine | Forsythe | Siegal), August Bournonville's La Sylphide (Madge); Alexei Ratmansky's La Bayadère (Gamsatti)


Guest performances: Clara in The Nutcraker,Teatro Alfa em São Paulo, Brazil December 2017; Sumauma with Thiago Soares, Brazil August 2018.

Jury member of Ballet Beyond Borders in Montana March, USA 2018

Speaker and Partizipant of the International Summer School in Eger (Hungary), sponsored by Erasmus+ (European Union), July 2018