Workshop TanzTanz Special

Bild: Michael Cooper Bild: Michael Cooper Foto: Michael Cooper Foto: Michael Cooper

Nicholas Palmquist, celebrated choreographer and dancer, offers one of his popular workshops in Berlin for the first time on November 1st and 15th. In the four-hour workshop "TanzTanz Spezial", Nicholas Palmquist works out a choreography with the participants. His choreographic signature is characterized by the fact that he liberates the emotional expression of movement and focuses on the musicality and personification of sound. He is known for a spirited and joyful approach to the steps, which aims to break down the striving for perfection and bring out the personalities of the dancers.

The workshop is aimed at hobby dancers from the age of 17 with advanced knowledge and/or professional dancers. The workshop takes place in the ballet studios of the Staatsballett Berlin in the Deutsche Oper and costs 60 Euro per person. Apply HERE.

About:

Nicholas Palmquist is a dancer, teacher, and choreographer working a variety of dance genres around the world. Nicholas has danced commercially for The Radio City Rockettes, Netflix, Saturday Night Live, The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, The Tony Awards, and multiple Feature Films. He has danced for Kenzo, H&M, Hermès NYFW, and  choreographed for Zalando, Vogue x CFDA fashion fund, Vogue Mexico and Nordstrom. Nicholas performed at the Joyce Theater and Guggenheim Works and Process series with American Dance Machine, re-staging original Broadway repertoire under the direction of Wayne Cilento and he conversely danced with Broadway Dance Lab, creating new models for how dance is made.

Workshop TanzTanz Spezial

Bild: Michael Cooper Bild: Michael Cooper Foto: Michael Cooper Foto: Michael Cooper

Nicholas Palmquist, gefeierter Choreograph und Tänzer, bietet am 01. November und am 15. November erstmals einen seiner beliebten Workshops in Berlin an. In dem vierstündigen Workshop "TanzTanz Spezial" erarbeitet Nicholas Palmquist mit den TeilnehmerInnen eine Choreographie. Seine choreographische Handschrift zeichnet sich dadurch aus, dass er den emotionalen Ausdruck der Bewegung befreit und sich auf die Musikalität und die Personifizierung des Klangs konzentriert. Bekannt ist er für eine temperamentvolle und freudige Annäherung an die Schritte, die darauf abzielt, das Streben nach Perfektion abzubauen und die Persönlichkeiten der TänzerInnen hervorzuholen.

Der Workshop richtet sich an Hobbytänzer*innen ab 17 Jahren mit fortgeschrittenen Kenntnissen und/oder professionelle Tänzer*innen. Der Workshop findet in den Ballettsälen des Staatsballetts Berlin in der Deutschen Oper statt und kostet 60 Euro pro Person. Hier gehts zur Anmeldung: ANMELDUNG

Zur Person:

Nicholas Palmquist ist Tänzer, Pädagoge und Choreograph und arbeitet in einer Vielzahl von Tanzgenres auf der ganzen Welt. Er tanzte bereits kommerziell für The Radio City Rockettes, Netflix, Saturday Night Live, The Tonight Show mit Jimmy Fallon, The Tony Awards und mehrere Spielfilme. Er tanzte für Kenzo, H&M, Hermès NYFW und choreographierte für Zalando, den Modefonds Vogue x CFDA, Vogue Mexico und Nordstrom. Nicholas Palmquist tanzte im Joyce Theater und in der Guggenheim Works and Process-Serie mit American Dance Machine, wobei er das ursprüngliche Broadway-Repertoire unter der Leitung von Wayne Cilento neu inszenierte, und umgekehrt tanzte er mit dem Broadway Dance Lab, wobei er neue Modelle dafür schuf, wie Tanz gemacht wird.