Dance lab – Youth discovers culture

© Valentin Giebel © Valentin Giebel

What is dance? Where are its limits? Where are our limits? Who and what can dance?
Marie Werner, FSJlerin* at Tanz ist KLASSE!, deals with these questions and, in this context, offers a workshop series (free of charge) for young people between the ages of 14 and 18 who are interested in dance. Central questions on dance and movementas well as choreographies will be developed. Previous experience in dance is not necessary!

The course takes place from 28th March to 13th June on Thursdays from 6 to 7:30 pm. The project concludes on 16th June with a small presentation of the results for friends and family. An application is possible HERE.

*"Freiwilliges Spziales Jahr in der Kultur" means one year of co-creation through cultural work. Within the framework of this FSJK, the volunteers are working on a project whose implementation will be on a self-responsible basis.

Tanzlabor - Jugend erforscht Kultur

© Valentin Giebel © Valentin Giebel

Was ist Tanz? Wo liegen seine Grenzen? Wo liegen unsere Grenzen? Wer und was kann Tanzen?
Mit diesen Fragestellungen beschäftigt sich Marie Werner, FSJlerin* bei Tanz ist KLASSE!, und bietet in diesem Zusammenhang eine kostenlose Workshopreihe für tanzinteressierte Jugendliche zwischen 14 und 18 Jahren an. Es werden Leitfragen zum Thema Tanz und Bewegung erarbeitet und Choreographien entwickelt. Vorerfahrungen sind nicht notwendig!

Der Kurs findet vom 28. März bis 13. Juni immer donnerstags in der Zeit von 18:00 Uhr bis 19.30 Uhr statt. Den Abschluss des Projektes bildet am 16. Juni eine kleine Ergebnispräsentation für Freunde und Familie. Die Anmeldung ist HIER möglich.

*Das Freiwillige Soziale Jahr in der Kultur bedeutet ein Jahr Mitgestaltung durch Kulturarbeit. Im Rahmen dieses FSJK erarbeiten die Freiwilligen ein Projekt, dessen Umsetzung und Durchführung eigenverantwortlich erfolgt.