Free spots! TanzTanz Special

Das war: TanzTanz Spezial am 01.11.2020

 

Nicholas Palmquist, celebrated U.S. choreographer, dancer and educator, offers one of his popular and rare workshops in Berlin on June 27th. In the four-hour workshop "TanzTanz Spezial" Nicholas Palmquist will work on a choreography with the participants.

Through his empathy, his distinctive musicality and his dance ingenuity, he brings the participants to make his choreography their own.

His choreographic signature is characterized by liberating the emotional expression of movement and focusing on musicality and the personification of sound. He is known for a spirited and joyful approach to the steps that aims to strip away the pursuit of perfection and bring out the personalities of the dancers.

The workshop is designed for amateur dancers ages 17 and up with advanced skills. The workshop will take place in the ballet studios of the Staatsballett Berlin in the Deutsche Oper and costs 60 Euros per person. Click here to register: REGISTRATION

About the person:

Nicholas Palmquist is a dancer, educator and choreographer working in a variety of dance genres around the world. He has danced commercially for The Radio City Rockettes, Netflix, Saturday Night Live, The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, The Tony Awards and several feature films. He has danced for Kenzo, H&M, Hermès NYFW and choreographed for Zalando, Vogue x CFDA fashion fund, Vogue Mexico and Nordstrom. Nicholas Palmquist danced at the Joyce Theater and in the Guggenheim Works and Process series with American Dance Machine, restaging original Broadway repertoire under the direction of Wayne Cilento, and conversely danced with Broadway Dance Lab, creating new models for how dance is made.

Plätze frei! TanzTanz Spezial

Das war: TanzTanz Spezial am 01.11.2020

 

Nicholas Palmquist, gefeierter US-amerikanischer Choreograph, Tänzer und Pädagoge, bietet am 27. Juni einen seiner beliebten und seltenen Workshops in Berlin an. In dem vierstündigen Workshop "TanzTanz Spezial" erarbeitet Nicholas Palmquist mit den Teilnehmer:innen eine Choreographie. 

Durch sein Einfühlungsvermögen, seine ausgeprägte Musikalität und seinen tänzerischen Einfallsreichtum bringt er die Teilnehmer:innen dazu, sich seine Choreographie zu eigen zu machen.

Seine choreographische Handschrift zeichnet sich dadurch aus, dass er den emotionalen Ausdruck der Bewegung befreit und sich auf die Musikalität und die Personifizierung des Klangs konzentriert. Bekannt ist er für eine temperamentvolle und freudige Annäherung an die Schritte, die darauf abzielt, das Streben nach Perfektion abzubauen und die Persönlichkeiten der TänzerInnen hervorzuholen.

Der Workshop richtet sich an Hobbytänzer:innen ab 17 Jahren mit fortgeschrittenen Kenntnissen. Der Workshop findet in den Ballettsälen des Staatsballetts Berlin in der Deutschen Oper statt und kostet 60 Euro pro Person. Hier gehts zur Anmeldung: ANMELDUNG

 

Zur Person:

Nicholas Palmquist ist Tänzer, Pädagoge und Choreograph und arbeitet in einer Vielzahl von Tanzgenres auf der ganzen Welt. Er tanzte bereits kommerziell für The Radio City Rockettes, Netflix, Saturday Night Live, The Tonight Show mit Jimmy Fallon, The Tony Awards und mehrere Spielfilme. Er tanzte für Kenzo, H&M, Hermès NYFW und choreographierte für Zalando, den Modefonds Vogue x CFDA, Vogue Mexico und Nordstrom. Nicholas Palmquist tanzte im Joyce Theater und in der Guggenheim Works and Process-Serie mit American Dance Machine, wobei er das ursprüngliche Broadway-Repertoire unter der Leitung von Wayne Cilento neu inszenierte, und umgekehrt tanzte er mit dem Broadway Dance Lab, wobei er neue Modelle dafür schuf, wie Tanz gemacht wird.