slide1

MO 01.04.2019, 7.30 PM

van Dijk | Eyal

Gallery
Ab 12 Jahren

Distant Matter

Dance Work by Anouk van Dijk
Music by Jethro Woodward

Anouk van Dijk, current Artistic Director of the Australian Dance Company Chunky Move, presents a world premiere with the dancers of Staatsballett Berlin. Coming from the Rotterdam Dance Group and after a couple years at the Pretty Ugly Dance Company, Anouk van Dijk started choreographing and went on to develop her own movement technique referred to as the “Countertechnique”. Bringing movements back into balance with the help of counter movements is a concept which opens up unusual perspectives and features impressively in her works. Berlin’s audiences are familiar with Van Dijk as she participated in various projects at the Schaubühne Berlin and the Berliner Theatertreffen in collaborations with Falk Richter.

Half Life

Dance Work by Sharon Eyal and Gai Behar
Music by Ori Lichtik

Sharon Eyal is an Israeli choreographer and a figure in the contemporary dance scene. Her way of asking choreographically piercing questions and setting in motion uncomfortable situations forces her performers and audience to abandon usual patterns of thoughts and personal habits. Clearly influenced by the legendary Batsheva Dance Company, her creations challenge the performers, who are provoked physically and mentally to achieve individual expression. Together with Gai Behar she heads the L-E-V Dance Company based in Tel Aviv. Both developed Half life 2017 for the Royal Swedish Ballet Stockholm. The piece’s attraction derives in part from the music that was created under the direction of Ori Lichtik hand-in-hand with the choreographic process.

Distant Matter

  • Choreography: Anouk van Dijk
  • Music: Jethro Woodward
  • Set and light design: Paul Jackson | Anouk van Dijk | Claus den Hartog
  • Costumes: Jessica Helbach
  • Assistant to the Choreographer: Tara Jade Samaya | Niharika Senapati
  • Dramaturgical Advice: Jerry Remkes
  • Rehearsal Director: Stephan Laks

Half Life

  • Choreography: Sharon Eyal
  • Co-Creation: Gai Behar
  • Music: Ori Lichtik
  • Costume and Make Up Design: Rebecca Hytting
  • Light Design: Alon Cohen
  • Assistant to the Choreographers: Rebecca Hytting

There is a free introduction in German for the audience at the performance venue 45 minutes before each performance, except opening nights, guest performances, and special events.

Buy Tickets

Due to technical reasons, the booking of tickets has to be done in the webshop of the Staatsoper Unter den Linden. Please be aware that it is not possible to purchase discounted tickets online. You can buy discounted tickets via our telephone hotline at +49 (0)30 20 60 92 630.

Buy Tickets

slide1

MO 01.04.2019, 19:30 UHR

Van Dijk | Eyal

Gallery
Ab 12 Jahren

Distant Matter

Tanzstück von Anouk van Dijk
Musik von Jethro Woodward

Anouk van Dijk, derzeit Leiterin der australischen Tanzcompagnie Chunky Move, erarbeitet eine Uraufführung mit den Tänzerinnen und Tänzern des Staatsballetts Berlin. Von der Rotterdam Dance Group kommend und nach einigen Jahren bei der Pretty Ugly Dance Company hat Anouk van Dijk nicht nur mit dem Choreographieren begonnen, sondern auch eine eigene Bewegungsmethode, die „Countertechnique“ entwickelt. Jede der Bewegungen mit einer Gegenbewegung in Balance zu bringen, ist das Konzept, das dem Tanz ungewohnte Perspektiven eröffnet und das in ihren Werken eindrücklich praktiziert wird. Dem Berliner Publikum dürfte sie in guter Erinnerung sein, da sie an der Schaubühne Berlin wie auch beim Berliner Theatertreffen mit mehreren Projekten in Erscheinung getreten ist, die sie gemeinsam mit Falk Richter erarbeitete.

Half Life

Tanzstück von Sharon Eyal und Gai Behar
Musik von Ori Lichtik

Sharon Eyal ist eine israelische Choreographin und zählt zu den Protagonistinnen der zeitgenössischen Tanz-Szene dieser Tage. Eindeutig von der legendären Batsheva Dance Company geprägt, fordern ihre Kreationen die Körperlichkeit der Tänzerinnen und Tänzer heraus, um einen individuellen Ausdruck zu erreichen. Gemeinsam mit Gai Behar leitet sie die L-E-V Dance Company, die ihre Kreationen weltweit auf Festivals zeigt. Beide entwickelten Half Life 2017 für das Königlich Schwedische Ballett Stockholm. Die Sogwirkung dieser Arbeit ergibt sich auch aus der Musik, die von Ori Lichtik während des choreographischen Prozesses entstanden ist und weiterentwickelt wurde.

Distant Matter

Half Life

  • Choreographie: Sharon Eyal
  • Co-Choreographie: Gai Behar
  • Musik: Ori Lichtik
  • Kostüme und Maske: Rebecca Hytting
  • Licht: Alon Cohen
  • Choreographische Assistenz: Rebecca Hytting

45 Minuten vor regulären Vorstellungen erhält das Publikum im jeweiligen Opernhaus eine kostenfreie Werkeinführung.

Ticket kaufen

Die Kartenbuchung erfolgt aus technischen Gründen im Webshop der Staatsoper Unter den Linden. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis, dass Sie online keine Ermäßigungen geltend machen können. Ermäßigte Karten können Sie telefonisch unter +49 (0)30 20 60 92 630 erwerben.

Tickets kaufen