slide1

SA 22.02.2020, 8.00 PM

Staatsballett kreativ

Our Guests
Weld Company | »Tribute« | Choreography: Frédéric Gies | Music: Fiedel

Gallery

The Stockholm-based Weld Company expands the idea of a dance company and explicitly provides variable structures in which the most diverse creative approaches can take shape in new constellations: it is the human body itself that defines any dancing community. On this basis, ‘dance’ and ‘choreography’ are called into question.

In autumn 2018, the Weld Company premiered Tribute, a full-length piece by dancer and choreographer Frédéric Gies. The music was created by Fiedel, whose first DJ gigs in Berlin can be traced back to the early 90s. His residency at OstGut began in 2000 and was carried on to his current home base Berghain in Berlin.

Frédéric Gies is a protagonist in the field of experimental dance. In his working processes, he includes a detailed movement research based on somatic practices which he then applies to supposedly familiar expressions of contemporary dance and classical ballet, which he studied, as well as to dance moves from techno clubs and raves. The dance pieces he creates in this way collapse hierarchies in various ways and cause familiar distinctions to fade.

Frédéric Gies' Tribute will be presented in Berlin for the first time. The performances of the Weld Company in the Tischlerei of Deutsche Oper Berlin will be followed by an after-show party.

  

The Weld Company is initiated and conceptualised by choreographer Anna Koch/Weld, produced by Weld Weld, and is supported by the City of Stockholm, the Swedish Arts Council and the Region Stockholm.

  • Choreography: Frédéric Gies
  • Music: Fiedel
  • Costumes: Grzegorz Matlag | Maldoror
  • Light: Thomas Zamolo
  • Dancers of the Weld Company

Buy Tickets

Due to technical reasons, the booking of tickets has to be done in the webshop of the Staatsoper Unter den Linden. Please be aware that it is not possible to purchase discounted tickets online. You can buy discounted tickets via our telephone hotline at +49 (0)30 20 60 92 630.

Buy Tickets


Buy Tickets

add to calendar Add to Calendar Outlook/iCal Google Yahoo SA 22.02.2020, 8.00 PM
Tischlerei

(10-20 €)

60 Minuten ohne Pause

slide1

SA 22.02.2020, 20:00 UHR

Staatsballett kreativ

Zu Gast
Weld Company | »Tribute« | Choreographie: Frédéric Gies | Musik: Fiedel

Gallery

Die Weld Company, ansässig in Stockholm, erweitert die Idee von einer Tanzcompagnie und stellt ausdrücklich variable Strukturen zur Verfügung, in denen die verschiedensten kreativen Ansätze in neuen Konstellationen Gestalt annehmen können: Der Körper selbst ist es, der eine tanzende Gemeinschaft definiert, auf dieser Grundlage werden Tanz und Choreographie hinterfragt.

Im Herbst 2018 brachte die Weld Company eine Arbeit des Tänzers und Choreographen Frédéric Gies zur Uraufführung: Es entstand das abendfüllende Stück Tribute. Den Sound schuf der Musiker Fiedel, der seit 2000 künstlerisch mit dem Label OstGut verbunden und am Berghain in Berlin beheimatet ist.

Frédéric Gies ist ein Protagonist auf dem Feld experimentellen Tanzes. Zu seinen Arbeitsprozessen bei der Entwicklung neuer Werke gehört eine detaillierte Bewegungsrecherche, die von somatischen Praktiken ausgeht, die er sodann auf vermeintlich gewohnte Ausdrucksformen zeitgenössischen Tanzes, des Balletts, das er studierte, und den Tanz in Techno-Clubs und bei Raves anwendet. Die Tanzstücke, die er auf diese Weise erarbeitet, lassen Hierarchien in unterschiedlichster Weise kollabieren und gewohnte Unterscheidungen verblassen.

Frédéric Gies‘ Tribute ist erstmals in Deutschland zu sehen. An die Aufführungen der Weld Company in der Tischlerei der Deutschen Oper Berlin schließt sich eine After-Show-Party an.

  

Die Weld Company wurde initiiert von der Choreographin Anna Koch/Weld, wird produziert von WeldWeld und wird unterstützt von der Stadt Stockholm, dem Swedish Arts Council und der Region Stockholm.

  • Choreographie: Frédéric Gies
  • Musik: Fiedel
  • Kostüm: Grzegorz Matlag | Maldoror
  • Licht: Thomas Zamolo
  • Tänzerinnen und Tänzer der Weld Company

Ticket kaufen

Die Kartenbuchung erfolgt aus technischen Gründen im Webshop der Staatsoper Unter den Linden. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis, dass Sie online keine Ermäßigungen geltend machen können. Ermäßigte Karten können Sie telefonisch unter +49 (0)30 20 60 92 630 erwerben.

Tickets kaufen


Tickets kaufen

add to calendar Add to Calendar Outlook/iCal Google Yahoo SA 22.02.2020, 20:00 UHR
Tischlerei

(10-20 €)

80 Minuten ohne Pause