slide1

SA 15.09.2018, 7.30 PM

Swan Lake

In September: Two tickets for the price of one

Gallery
Ab 8 Jahren

The white swans and their fragile queen Odette, who with her ethereal spell bewitches the melancholic prince, or the festive ball scenes, during which the entire court falls into a frenzy over the seductive Odile – it is images like these that have created the myth of Swan Lake.

This ballet tells the story of Prince Siegfried and the spellbound Princess Odette, who is trapped in the figure of a swan. In the staging by Staatsballett Berlin the famous swan scenes are retained with their archaic impact, but the constellation of characters around the unhappy prince is slightly modified to allow a psychological turn. Prince Siegfried’s mother, whose love for her son in slightly unhinged, holds his fate entirely in her hands. Siegfried’s jealous friend Benno and the character of the influential Prime Minister Rotbart are set into a new light.

Peter I. Tchaikovsky’s incomparable score contributes distinctively to the unique atmosphere that is inseparably connected to the audience’s timeless perception of Swan Lake.

There is a free introduction in German for the audience at the performance venue 45 minutes before each performance, except opening nights, guest performances, and special events.

Buy Tickets

Due to technical reasons, the booking of tickets has to be done in the webshop of the Staatsoper Unter den Linden. Please be aware that it is not possible to purchase discounted tickets online. You can buy discounted tickets via our telephone hotline at +49 (0)30 20 60 92 630.

Buy Tickets

slide1

SA 15.09.2018, 19:30 UHR

Schwanensee

IM SEPTEMBER: ZWEI TICKETS ZUM PREIS VON EINEM

Gallery
Ab 8 Jahren

Die weißen Schwäne und ihre zerbrechliche Königin Odette, die mit ihrem ätherischen Zauber den unglücklichen Prinzen betört, oder die festlichen Ballszenen, in denen ein ganzer Hofstaat wie im Rausch der verführerischen Odile verfällt, all das gehört zum Mythos Schwanensee.

Mit den Mitteln des klassischen Tanzes erzählt das Ballett die Geschichte von Prinz Siegfried und der verzauberten Prinzessin Odette, die in Schwanengestalt gefangen ist. In der Inszenierung des Staatsballetts Berlin wurden die berühmten Schwanenbilder in ihrer archaischen Wirkung beibehalten, aber die dramaturgische Funktion der Figuren um den unglücklichen Prinzen herum vorsichtig modifiziert. Prinz Siegfrieds Mutter, die ihren Sohn abgöttisch liebt, hat alle Fäden seines Schicksals in der Hand. Psychologisch ausgedeutet wurden auch der eifersüchtige Benno und die Figur des einflussreichen Rotbarts.

Peter I. Tschaikowskys unverwechselbare Komposition trägt wesentlich zu der Atmosphäre bei, die untrennnbar mit Schwanensee verbunden ist.

  • Choreographie und Inszenierung: Patrice Bart nach Iwanow und Petipa
  • Musik: Peter I. Tschaikowsky
  • Bühne / Kostüme: Luisa Spinatelli
  • Musikalische Leitung : Alevtina Ioffe
  • Orchester: Orchester der Deutschen Oper Berlin
  • Odette/Odile: Yolanda Correa
  • Prinz Siegfried: Marian Walter
  • Benno: Denis Vieira
  • Königin: Aurora Dickie
  • Rotbart: Vahe Martirosyan

45 Minuten vor regulären Vorstellungen erhält das Publikum im jeweiligen Opernhaus eine kostenfreie Werkeinführung.

Ticket kaufen

Die Kartenbuchung erfolgt aus technischen Gründen im Webshop der Staatsoper Unter den Linden. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis, dass Sie online keine Ermäßigungen geltend machen können. Ermäßigte Karten können Sie telefonisch unter +49 (0)30 20 60 92 630 erwerben.

Tickets kaufen