slide1

TU 28.01.2020, 7.30 PM

Plateau Effect

Dance piece by Jefta van Dinther

Gallery
Ab 14 Jahren

In Plateau Effect the dancers resemble a community that is constantly on the move in an unsettled progression through various terrains. Communicating, transporting, constructing and inhabiting turns into choreography as they unite them in a joint effort to create more than one person can alone. Through body and voice, through sound, light and materials, this force of alliances directs and redirects towards and away from the audience. Immersed in the sonic landscape of David Kiers, with lighting design of Minna Tiikkainen and scenography by SIMKA, the performance races through a sequence of laborious productions, vibrating and unstoppable.

In the performance Jefta van Dinther seeks to disorient and challenge the viewer with a layering of choreography, light, sound and set. See-sawing between the dancers and their activities on one hand, and the materials they interact with on the other, a ‘choreography of matter’ emerges. Rudimentary elements merge and unravel into startling grandeur, where the raw reality of materiality flips into a psychedelic space of exception. In the intersection between matter-of-fact and make-belief Plateau Effect puts to tests our ability to transgress the here and now. Plateau Effect was created for Cullberg Ballet in 2013.

  • Choreography: Jefta van Dinther
  • Sound Design: David Kiers
  • Stage Design: SIMKA
  • Light Design: Minna Tiikkainen
  • Rehearsal Director: Thomas Zamolo
  • Assistant to the Choreographer: Thiago Granato

Buy Tickets

Due to technical reasons, the booking of tickets has to be done in the webshop of the Staatsoper Unter den Linden. Please be aware that it is not possible to purchase discounted tickets online. You can buy discounted tickets via our telephone hotline at +49 (0)30 20 60 92 630.

Buy Tickets

slide1

DI 28.01.2020, 19:30 UHR

Plateau Effect

Tanzstück von Jefta van Dinther

Gallery
Ab 14 Jahren

In Jefta van Dinthers Plateau Effect gleichen die Tänzerinnen und Tänzer einer Gemeinschaft, die in fortwährendem und rastlosem Wandel wechselnde Terrains in stetiger Bewegung durchwandert. Tätigkeiten wie Kommunizieren, Transportieren, Konstruieren und Bewohnen werden zu Choreographie, wenn sie als gemeinsames Handeln dargestellt werden; keine dieser Aktionen ist einer einzigen Person allein möglich. Durch Körper und Stimme, durch Sound, Licht und Materialien nähert sich diese Kraft des Gemeinschaftlichen dem Publikum, um sich sodann auch schon wieder zu entfernen. Eingebettet in die Klanglandschaften von David Kiers, mit dem Lichtkonzept von Minna Tiikkainen und der Szenographie der Künstlergruppe SIMKA, scheint die Aufführung von Plateau Effect durch eine Sequenz sehr aufwändiger Prozesse scheinbar hindurchzurasen, vibrierend und unaufhaltsam.

Mit neun Tänzerinnen und Tänzern sucht Jefta van Dinther nach dem Effekt unklarer Orientierung und nach der Herausforderung für den Betrachter, verschiedene Ebenen von Choreographie, Licht und Bühne gleichzeitig zu erfassen. Das Wechselspiel des Sehens untereinander und innerhalb der Aktionen der Tänzerinnen und Tänzer einerseits, ihre Interaktionen mit den Materialien andererseits: Es entsteht eine ›Choreographie der Materie‹. Kleinigkeiten verschmelzen zu verblüffender Größe, sodass die nüchterne Wirklichkeit des Materials gewissermaßen in einen psychedelischen Ausnahmezustand gerät. An der Schnittstelle zwischen Fakten und Glauben-machen-Wollen prüft Plateau Effect unsere Fähigkeit, das Hier und Jetzt zu überschreiten. Plateau Effect ist 2013 für das Cullberg Ballet entstanden.

  • Choreographie: Jefta van Dinther
  • Sounddesign: David Kiers
  • Bühne: SIMKA
  • Licht: Minna Tiikkainen
  • Einstudierung: Thomas Zamolo
  • Choreographische Assistenz: Thiago Granato

Ticket kaufen

Die Kartenbuchung erfolgt aus technischen Gründen im Webshop der Staatsoper Unter den Linden. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis, dass Sie online keine Ermäßigungen geltend machen können. Ermäßigte Karten können Sie telefonisch unter +49 (0)30 20 60 92 630 erwerben.

Tickets kaufen