slide1

SU 04.11.2018, 3.30 PM

Panel discussion about »La Bayadère«

A. Ratmansky, J. Öhman and J. Kaplan talking

Gallery

On the occasion of the premiere of »La Bayadère«, Staatsballett Berlin is inviting you to a panel discussion on 4 November 2018, 3.30 pm, at Staatsoper Unter den Linden.

Alexei Ratmansky is reconstructing Marius Petipa’s »La Bayadère« with the Staatsballett Berlin and is bringing it to the stage as a true ‘Grand Ballet’. The much sought-after choreographer has already reconstructed six works by Petipa, and as a connoisseur, he is able to explain in detail how the dance technique and the composition skills, the ingenious ideas of this master are fascinating to the present day. In close cooperation with the choreographer, stage and costume designer Jerome Kaplan designed the setting that bridges the gap between classic-romantic opulence and the viewing habits of today. Artistic Director Johannes Öhman, who together with Sasha Waltz commissioned the production, is not only interested in the “cosmos Petipa”, but also in asking which light  the taste and world view connected to the classical heritage needs to be viewed in. In an artists’ talk / panel – in English – all three of them discuss their point of views on »La Bayadère«, and how these evolved and changed over several months of the intense working process.

Admission will be through the Portikus of Staatsoper Unter den Linden. Doors open: 3.15 pm. Free entrance, seats are limited. There is no possibility to book in advance. Admission to the panel does not grant access to the premiere.

Buy Tickets

Due to technical reasons, the booking of tickets has to be done in the webshop of the Staatsoper Unter den Linden. Please be aware that it is not possible to purchase discounted tickets online. You can buy discounted tickets via our telephone hotline at +49 (0)30 20 60 92 630.

Buy Tickets

add to calendar Add to Calendar Outlook/iCal Google Yahoo SU 04.11.2018, 3.30 PM
Staatsoper Unter den Linden

(Past event)

60 Minuten ohne Pause

Free Admission
Discussion

slide1

SO 04.11.2018, 15:30 UHR

Panel-Gespräch zu »La Bayadère«

A. Ratmansky, J. Öhman und J. Kaplan im Gespräch

Gallery

Anlässlich der Premiere von »La Bayadère« lädt das Staatsballett Berlin am 4. November 2018 um 15.30 Uhr zu einem Panel-Gespräch im Apollosaal der Staatsoper Unter den Linden ein.

Alexei Ratmansky rekonstruiert Marius Petipas »La Bayadère« mit dem Staatsballett Berlin und bringt es als veritables ‚Grand Ballet‘ auf die Bühne. Der gefragte Choreograph hat bereits sechs Werke Petipas rekonstruiert und kann als dessen eingehender Kenner detailliert vermitteln, inwieweit die Tanztechnik und Theaterkunst des Meisters, zu dem er sich kompromisslos bekennt, faszinieren. Bühnen- und Kostümbildner Jérôme Kaplan entwarf in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Choreographen die Ausstattung, die den Spagat zwischen klassisch-romantischer Opulenz und heutigen Sehgewohnheiten wagt. Intendant Johannes Öhman, der die Produktion gemeinsam mit Sasha Waltz in Auftrag gab, interessiert sich nicht nur für den „Kosmos Petipa“, sondern fragt sich auch, in welchem Licht dessen Geschmack und Weltsicht bei der Suche nach den Wurzeln des klassischen Erbes zu betrachten sind. In einem Künstlergespräch erörtern alle drei – in englischer Sprache – welche Sichtweisen auf »La Bayadère« sich im intensiven Arbeitsprozess über mehrere Monate hinweg ergeben und gewandelt haben.

Der Einlass erfolgt um 15.15 Uhr über den Portikus der Staatsoper Unter den Linden. Der Eintritt ist frei, es werden keine Karten benötigt. Die Platzzahl ist begrenzt. Der Besuch des Panel-Gesprächs berechtigt nicht zum Besuch der Premiere.

Ticket kaufen

Die Kartenbuchung erfolgt aus technischen Gründen im Webshop der Staatsoper Unter den Linden. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis, dass Sie online keine Ermäßigungen geltend machen können. Ermäßigte Karten können Sie telefonisch unter +49 (0)30 20 60 92 630 erwerben.

Tickets kaufen

add to calendar Add to Calendar Outlook/iCal Google Yahoo SO 04.11.2018, 15:30 UHR
Staatsoper Unter den Linden

(Vergangener Termin)

60 Minuten ohne Pause

Eintritt frei
Diskussion