La Sylphide – ballet from close up

Foto: Yan Revazov Foto: Yan Revazov

Ballet from close up as you've never experienced it before: together with our dancers, ticket holders of all ages have the chance to attend a free introduction to La Sylphide at the Parkettfoyer on April 22 and 26 as well as on May 26 and 31. Meet the Staatsballett Berlin dancers 50 minutes prior to the performances and take a closer look at the ballet's costumes and props. We'll bring the story of the ballet to life with your participation, kids and adults alike.

On top, these four last La Sylphide performances of the season are now family performances. That means everyone under the age of 18 only pays €10 for seats in any category. As usual, Tanz ist KLASSE! will host family workshops at the Ballettsaal (€3/5) two hours prior to the performances.

The story of James, his imminent marriage to his fiancée Effie; Madge, a sorceress, who prophecies a different future; and the Sylphide, a fairy-like forest creature, who causes a commotion all over – the story of La Sylphide is particularly suited for kids and adolescents. The ballet lasts 90 minutes, one intermission included.

If you have any questions about the events mentioned above, or if you want to book a family workshop at the Ballettsaal, don't hesitate to contact us by phone +49 (0) 30 34 384 166 or email contact@tanz-ist-klasse.de.

To purchase tickets to a ballet performance, please contact us by phone+49 (0) 30 20 60 92 630 or via our website.

La Sylphide – Ballett zum Anfassen

Foto: Yan Revazov Foto: Yan Revazov

Nie war Ballett so zum Greifen nah: Zusammen mit Tänzerinnen und Tänzern erhalten kleine und große Karteninhaberinnen und Karteninhaber vor den Vorstellungen von La Sylphide am 22. und 26. April sowie am 26. und 31. Mai im Parkettfoyer eine kostenlose Einführung in das Stück. 50 Minuten vor Beginn treffen sie Tänzerinnen und Tänzer des Staatsballetts Berlin, können Kostüme und Requisiten aus nächster Nähe betrachten, bekommen die Handlung kindgerecht und lebendig erzählt und dürfen auch selbst aktiv werden.

Obendrein sind diese vier letzten Aufführungen von La Sylphide Familienvorstellungen. Kinder und Jugendliche zahlen an diesen Terminen nur 10 Euro für Plätze in allen Preiskategorien. Außerdem bietet Tanz ist KLASSE! an diesen Tagen wie gewohnt zwei Stunden vor der Vorstellung einen Familienworkshop (3/5 Euro) im Ballettsaal an.

La Sylphide, die Geschichte über James, die bevorstehende Hochzeit mit seiner Verlobten Effie, Madge, eine Zauberin, die anderes prophezeit und die Sylphide, ein elfenartiges Waldwesen, das alles durcheinanderwirbelt, eignet sich besonders für Kinder und Jugendliche. Das Stück dauert 90 Minuten inklusive einer Pause.

Fragen zu den Veranstaltungen und Buchung der Familienworkshops im Ballettsaal unter +49 (0) 30 34 384 166 oder contact@tanz-ist-klasse.de.

Karten für die Vorstellungen unter +49 (0) 30 20 60 92 630 oder über unsere Webseite.